Students inducted into NTHS at career center

Students inducted into NTHS at career center

Buckeye Career Center’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society has 58 first-year members and 16 returning inductees.


Buckeye Career Center’s chapter of the National Technical Honor Society has 58 first-year members and 16 returning inductees. The induction was held April 27 at BCC with inductees, family members, partner school administrators and BCC staff members in attendance.

Carrollton first-year members are Brandon Haney, Richard Stull, Ben Steiner, Calvin Romeo, Justin Lowther, Marcus Colvin, Dominic Colantonio, Courtney Benning and Kristy Koenitzer. Kolby Tullis is a second-year member.

Claymont first-year members are Hannah Lorenz, Tatum Kadri, Mac McCluskey, Lauren Ferguson and Alexander Douglas. Second-year members from Claymont are Makayla Contrael, Olivia Swigert, Gabrielle Kellar and Bryden Doane.

Conotton Valley first-year inductees are Gavin Booth, Cadence Beavers, Chloe Stuber, Nolan Caldwell, Gage Galigher and Jordyn Braun. Samantha Magallanez is a second-year member from Conotton Valley.

New Philadelphia first-year members are Cody Lynch, Emmalee Warner, Lily Hissner, Joseph Fulton, Ryan Flaherty, Erika Kugler, Ali Anderson and Anna Roe. Andrew Martin and Alexandria Baker are second-year members.

Dover first-year inductees are Katerina Shuba, Joaquen Osorio-Raymundo, Jarrett Cleary, Tenley Jaberg, Carter Hickey, Timothy Henry, Austin Gump, Mariela Sica Calel, Jehred Bennett and Jacob Murphy. Second-year inductees are Dawson Devecka and Julia Weaver.

Garaway first-year inductees are Josephine Zimmerman and Andre Miller. Second-year members are JD Young and Marissa Blauch.

Indian Valley first-year inductees are Lexi Lute, Kari Mace, Kamree Lindon, Zander Stallings, Hunter Albright, Ashlyn Knepper, Ashton Thomas and Bryce Bremenkamp.

Tusky Valley first-year inductees are Hunter Kirtley and Lexi Dyrlund. Second-year members are Jenna Hykes and Emily Bower.

TCC first-year inductees are Kayden Crosier, Cassidy Green, Julio Sica-Perez and Samantha Liggett.

Newcomerstown’s first-year inductee is Jonathon McConnell. Second-year members are Addison Guy and Seth Gamble.

Strasburg’s first-year inductee is Leah Fry.

Hiland’s first-year inductee is Camille Snow.

River View’s first-year inductee is Hunter Cannon.

The ceremony featured words from BCC Superintendent Bob Alsept and principal Matt Fockler. Second-year members lit the NTHS candles, and the ceremony was coordinated by BCC counselors Ken Stocker, Kay Wise and Jennifer Robinson and guidance office secretary Kris Kinsey.

Loading next article...

End of content

No more pages to load