Hiland sweeps top IVC South baseball honors

Hiland sweeps top IVC South baseball honors

The Inter-Valley Conference released its all-conference baseball and softball teams, and several Hiland and Garaway players earned honors.


The South Division champion Hawks swept the division’s top honors as senior Nolan Yoder was named Player of the Year and Chris Dages was selected Coach of the Year.

Joining Yoder on the first team were Hiland’s Will Schlabach and Garaway’s Payton Keller and Zach Misko.

Hiland’s Colin Coblentz and Brady Yoder and Garaway’s Doran Mast and Brady Roden earned second-team honors while honorable mention nods went to Hiland’s Isaak Yoder and Garaway’s Alexander Roden.


Garaway’s Jordyn Keim and Belle Tetreault were first-team picks.

Hiland’s Victoria Weaver and Garaway’s Shelby Gerber and Kayla Miller were named to the second team while Hiland’s Harlee Mattison and Garaway’s Lily Specht earned honorable mention accolades.

Loading next article...

End of content

No more pages to load