United Way Wayne Holmes reveals 2019 Campaign Award winners

United Way Wayne Holmes reveals 2019 Campaign Award winners

United Titanium was the winner of the Stanley's Cup award, given by United Way of Wayne and Holmes Counties. Shown here are Don Noble of United Titanium, left; Pat Simpson of United Titanium, also the UWWH Ambassador of the Year; UWWH executive director Katie Koglman; United Titanium owner and president Mike Reardon; and Pam Zanone of United Titanium.


United Way of Wayne and Holmes Counties hosted a virtual annual meeting in step with Ohio’s Stay Healthy orders. The 2019 virtual annual meeting was the first of its kind and was a time to thank donors, board members and award winners.

“Each year UWWH holds an annual meeting in accordance with the by-laws to induct new board members, elect officers, thank departing members and announce Campaign Award winners,” said Stewart Fitz Gibbon III, current board president of UWWH. “This year was no different; it was just done in a different format (virtual).”

This year four board members were honored as their terms ended, and two new members were inducted. Those that served successful terms include Greg Buehler, Michelle Cerminero, Danielle Lehman and Pam Zanone (past president).

New board members who were inducted include Sara-Ann Mathias of Certified Angus Beef and Eric Miller of First Knox National Bank. One new officer was elected. Diana Everage, Bloomington Medical Center, will now serve as the treasurer of UWWH. In addition, Lorna Edmondson, Dometic, renewed for her second term on the board.

This year’s 2019 Campaign Award winners include the following:

—2019 Ambassador of the Year: Pat Simpson from United Titanium.

—Rookie Ambassador of the Year: Lori Borden and Brenda Elder, both of GOJO Industries.

—2019 Volunteer of the Year: Bryan Salee, GOJO Industries.

—2019 Allocation Volunteer of the Year: Kristin Keating.

—United Way Special Event Award: Heather Keener from Cleveland Clinic.

—United Way Spirit Award: Wooster City Schools.

—Heart and Sole Team Award: Schaeffler.

—Rising Star Award: McClintock Electric.

—2019 Non-Profit Campaign Award: Anazao Community Partners.

—Corporate Capita Award for 1 to 50 Employees: Ohio CAT.

—Corporate Per Capita Award for 51-150 Employees: PNC.

—Corporate Per Capita for over 151 Employees: Akron Brass.

—Employee Per Capita 1-50: Wooster Hydrostatics.

—Employee Per Capita 51-150: United Titanium.

—Employee Per Capita for over 151: Seaman Corporation.

—100% Employee Campaign Participation Award: Anazao Catholic Charities, NAMI Wayne and Holmes, OHUDDLE and People to People Ministries.

The final award of the meeting was the prestigious Stanley’s Cup award, which is named after two philanthropic legacies in our communities, Stanley Gault and Stanley Welty, Jr. These two men set the precedence of what philanthropy looks like in both Wayne and Holmes counties and surrounding areas.

The winner of the 2019 Stanley's Cup award is United Titanium. United Titanium broke the longstanding Rubbermaid giving record.

“We at United Titanium are honored to receive the 2019 Stanley's Cup award. I am proud of our people as they stepped up to raise more money than ever before. We are happy to serve and be part of this community,” said Mike Reardon, owner and president of United Titanium.

If you would like to see the virtual 2019 annual meeting video, visit youtu.be/Kt-sYPfKXUg. To request a copy of the 2019 annual report, call 330-263-6363.

Loading next article...

End of content

No more pages to load