2 Knights earn top honors in OCC

2 Knights earn top honors in OCC

The Ohio Cardinal Conference released its all-conference football teams, and West Holmes had two players earn top honors.

Knights junior quarterback Morgan Smith was tabbed Offensive Player of the Year while senior Kyle Maltarich was picked Special Teams POY.

Nate Fair, Logan Zollars, Morgan Eastep, Lynn Cline and Jack Marmet all earned first-team honors.

Elijah Williams-Dixon, Gage Brown, Gus Warner, Brock Gallion and Hayden Smith were all second-team selections.

Mason Shankel, Grant Miller and Zach Shepler all earned honorable mention accolades.

New Philadelphia senior Zach Rothrock was picked Defensive POY. Mansfield Senior’s Chioke Bradley, who led the Tygers to the outright OCC title, was selected Coach of the Year.

Loading next article...

End of content

No more pages to load