WCSHOF banquet tickets available

WCSHOF banquet tickets available

The Wayne County Sports Hall of Fame will induct its 2024 class on June 22 at the Greystone Event Center, 60 Riffel Road, Wooster.

The 24th WCSHOF class consists of Nick Bellanco, Mike Breckenridge, Barb Davis, Terry Dilyard, Brad Doty, Beth Green, Mason Monheim, Erica (Short) Baker, Rhonda Schaffer-Smith and Harold Weaver.

The late Mary Kay Hajek will be honored with the Harold Oswald Special Contributor Award for her longtime support of area athletics.

Doors will open for social hour at 5 p.m., followed by dinner at 5:30 p.m. and the induction program at 6:30 p.m.

The cost to attend is $35 per person while children age 12 and under are $20. Any proceeds will go to operating costs of the nonprofit WCSHOF.

To reserve a spot at the dinner, mail a check to WCSHOF, P.O. Box 1193, Wooster, OH 44691. Include names of guests. Tickets will not be mailed. The payment will be recorded, and guests will be checked in at the door at the banquet. The deadline to order tickets is June 1. For questions email waynecountysportshof@yahoo.com.

Follow the WCSHOF on Facebook and Twitter for updates.

Loading next article...

End of content

No more pages to load